Intensive Bulgarian: Bulgarian Language for Americans

Friday, February 6, 2015 - 6:30pm
Friday, February 13, 2015 - 6:30pm
Friday, February 20, 2015 - 6:30pm
Friday, February 27, 2015 - 6:30pm
Friday, March 6, 2015 - 6:30pm
Friday, March 13, 2015 - 6:30pm
Friday, March 20, 2015 - 6:30pm
Friday, March 27, 2015 - 6:30pm
Friday, April 3, 2015 - 6:30pm
Friday, April 10, 2015 - 6:30pm
Conference Room, Eastlake
2226 Eastlake Avenue East, Seattle, WA 98102 - Google Map
Classes will be based on conversational Bulgarian. Along with grammar, students will learn everyday verbal expressions,  common idioms and translations of beloved folk songs. This course is designed to suit people who have little Bulgarian language experience, spouses of mixed American-Bulgarian marriages, American Balkan folk dancers with interest in the language, UW Slavic Department students, and anyone who is interested in learning Bulgarian.  The course may also help people planning to travel to Bulgaria to attend the upcoming Koprivshtitsa Folk Festival.
 
Textbook: Alexander, Ronelle. 2000.  Intensive Bulgarian: A Textbook and Reference Grammar, Vol. 1. University of Wisconsin Press.
 
Classes will be held every Friday, 6:30-7:30pm, starting February 6. 
 
Conference Room, Eastlake
2226 Eastlake Ave E, Seattle, WA 98102
 
This is an initiative of Bulgarian Cultural and Heritage Center of Seattle

 http://seattle-bg.org/

 
Event Type: 
Related Fields: