Events Archive

Image Title Date and Time Location
Annual Fall Polish Bazaar, Nov. 7 & 8, 2015, Polish Cultural Center Annual Fall Polish Bazaar Saturday, November 7, 2015 - 12:00pm Polish Cultural Center
Ethnic Heritage Museum - Telling Our Stories  Saturday, November 7, 2015 - 9:00am to 3:30pm Nordic Heritage Museum
Photo of Bartol Creating a Slovene Literary Biography in English: Vladimir Bartol
Dr. Michael Biggins
Friday, November 6, 2015 - 2:30pm A216 Padelford
Advanced Russian Table Wednesday, November 4, 2015 - 12:30pm A216 Padelford
Flyer about Motion Trio concert on Nov. 3, 2015 Motion Trio Tuesday, November 3, 2015 - 7:30pm Benaroya Hall
Russian Table Tuesday, November 3, 2015 - 2:00pm A216 Padelford
Flyer for Gabriella Safran talk Authenticity, Complaint, and the 'Russianness' of American Jewish Literature
Gabriella Safran, Stanford University
Monday, November 2, 2015 - 3:30pm Simpson Center for the Humanities
Screening of "Jurek" Wednesday, October 28, 2015 - 7:00pm Kane Hall, Walker-Ames Room
Privatization’s Plot: The Neglected Story of Enterprise Land in Russia
Professor William Pyle, Dept. of Economics, Middlebury College
Wednesday, October 28, 2015 - 2:30pm to 3:30pm THO 317
Advanced Russian Table Wednesday, October 28, 2015 - 12:30pm A216 Padelford
Russian Table Tuesday, October 27, 2015 - 2:00pm A216 Padelford
Masha Kisel The End of Bourgeois Emotion: Animal Selves in Early Soviet Culture, 1917-1930
Maria I. Kisel
Friday, October 23, 2015 - 2:30pm A216 Padelford
REECAS/Slavic Fall Quarter Reception Thursday, October 22, 2015 - 5:30pm
Choosing Your Career Path
Jon Olivera
Thursday, October 22, 2015 - 4:00pm A216 Padelford
Advanced Russian Table Wednesday, October 21, 2015 - 12:30pm A216 Padelford
Russian Table Tuesday, October 20, 2015 - 2:00pm A216 Padelford
Seattle Polish Film Festival, Part II Friday, October 16, 2015 - 6:30pm to Sunday, October 18, 2015 - 7:00pm SIFF Cinema Uptown
Flyer about Prof. Katarzyna Dziwirek's talk The Non-Universality of Metaphorical Extensions of smell: Lexical Semantics and Cultural Values
Professor Katarzyna Dziwirek
Friday, October 16, 2015 - 3:30pm 301 Miller Hall
Advanced Russian Table Wednesday, October 14, 2015 - 12:30pm A216 Padelford
Russian Table Tuesday, October 13, 2015 - 2:00pm A216 Padelford
Slavic Department Open House Friday, October 9, 2015 - 4:00pm A216 Padelford
Brides and Bridles: The Female Batyr and Her Horse in Central Asian Wonder Tales
Veronica Muskheli
Friday, October 9, 2015 - 2:30pm Allen Auditorium (Allen Library, Ground Floor)
Seattle Polish Film Festival, Part I Wednesday, October 7, 2015 - 7:00pm to Sunday, October 11, 2015 - 7:00pm SIFF Cinema Uptown, Polish Cultural Center, Northwest Film Forum
Advanced Russian Table Wednesday, October 7, 2015 - 12:30pm A216 Padelford
Russian Table Tuesday, October 6, 2015 - 2:00pm A216 Padelford
Spitfire Liberator: The Alex Herbst Story Saturday, October 3, 2015 - 4:00pm The Museum of Flight
Faculty Meeting Friday, October 2, 2015 - 2:30pm
DakhaBrakha Saturday, September 26, 2015 - 8:00pm The Neptune Theatre
4th Annual Polish Festival Saturday, July 11, 2015 - 12:00pm to 8:00pm Seattle Center - Armory and Mural Amphitheatre
UW STARTALK Teacher Program Wednesday, July 8, 2015 - 9:00am to Friday, July 24, 2015 - 3:00pm
Celebration of Slovenian Statehood Day Sunday, June 14, 2015 - 3:00pm Lower Woodland Park, Shelter #5
Faculty Meeting Friday, June 5, 2015 - 2:30pm M261 Smith Hall
Lexical Conflict: The Difficulties of Establishing Lexical Equivalence
Professor Danko Sipka, Arizona State University
Thursday, June 4, 2015 - 3:30pm Simpson Center for the Humanities
Advanced Russian Table Wednesday, June 3, 2015 - 12:30pm to 1:30pm M261 Smith Hall
Russian Table Monday, June 1, 2015 - 3:00pm M261 Smith Hall
Polish Ukrainian Concert and Fundraiser Saturday, May 30, 2015 - 5:00pm Polish Cultural Center
Advanced Russian Table Wednesday, May 27, 2015 - 12:30pm to 1:30pm M261 Smith Hall
Russian Table Monday, May 25, 2015 - 3:00pm M261 Smith Hall
Advanced Russian Table Wednesday, May 20, 2015 - 12:30pm to 1:30pm M261 Smith Hall
Avant-Garde Cinema from Ex-Yugoslavia: 1950s-1980s Wednesday, May 20, 2015 - 8:10am to Sunday, May 31, 2015 - 7:30pm Northwest Film Forum
Russian Table Monday, May 18, 2015 - 3:00pm M261 Smith Hall
American Realism and Soviet Propaganda in Poster Art
Dr. Izabela Gabrielson
Thursday, May 14, 2015 - 7:30pm Simpson Center for the Humanities
Advanced Russian Table Wednesday, May 13, 2015 - 12:30pm to 1:30pm M261 Smith Hall
Russian Table Monday, May 11, 2015 - 3:00pm M261 Smith Hall
Advanced Russian Table Wednesday, May 6, 2015 - 12:30pm to 1:30pm M261 Smith Hall
Russian Table Monday, May 4, 2015 - 3:00pm M261 Smith Hall
Between East & West: Identity, Opportunity & Security in the Post-Communist World Saturday, May 2, 2015
The Russian Classroom Professional Development Course Final Seminar Friday, May 1, 2015 - 2:00pm to Saturday, May 2, 2015 - 5:00pm 211 Smith Hall
Advanced Russian Table Wednesday, April 29, 2015 - 12:30pm to 1:30pm M261 Smith Hall
Russian Table Monday, April 27, 2015 - 3:00pm M261 Smith Hall

Pages

Subscribe to Upcoming Events