Events Archive

Image Title Date and Time Location
Meetings with Polish Culture: Screening of "Witness to Hope: The Life of John Paul II" Saturday, April 25, 2015 - 4:30pm Polish Cultural Center
Dinner with the Dean
Michael Shapiro
Thursday, April 23, 2015 - 6:00pm
Advanced Russian Table Wednesday, April 22, 2015 - 12:30pm to 1:30pm M261 Smith Hall
Russian Table Monday, April 20, 2015 - 3:00pm M261 Smith Hall
Advanced Russian Table Wednesday, April 15, 2015 - 12:30pm to 1:30pm M261 Smith Hall
Russian Table Monday, April 13, 2015 - 3:00pm M261 Smith Hall
Faculty Meeting Friday, April 10, 2015 - 2:30pm M261 Smith Hall
Advanced Russian Table Wednesday, April 8, 2015 - 12:30pm to 1:30pm M261 Smith Hall
Russian Table Monday, April 6, 2015 - 3:00pm M261 Smith Hall
The English Usurper: Nabokov's Self-Translation as the Definitive Text
Alison Knight
Friday, April 3, 2015 - 2:30pm Allen Auditorium, Suzzallo Library
Female Spring Practices
Dr. Daniela Ivanova-Nyberg
Thursday, April 2, 2015 - 5:30pm
Advanced Russian Table Wednesday, April 1, 2015 - 12:30pm to 1:30pm M261 Smith Hall
NFDI Fundraiser Dance for NW Folklife Saturday, March 28, 2015 - 7:00pm to 11:00pm Cedar Valley Grange
Annual Spring Polish Bazaar Saturday, March 28, 2015 - 12:00pm to 6:00pm Polish Cultural Center
Faculty Meeting Friday, March 13, 2015 - 2:30pm M261 Smith Hall
Advanced Russian Table Wednesday, March 11, 2015 - 12:30pm M261 Smith Hall
Russian Table Tuesday, March 10, 2015 - 2:00pm M261 Smith Hall
The Art of Chopin Friday, March 6, 2015 - 6:30pm
Slavic Graduate Student Colloquium
Richard Boyechko
Friday, March 6, 2015 - 2:30pm Allen Auditorium, Suzzallo Library
Advanced Russian Table Wednesday, March 4, 2015 - 12:30pm M261 Smith Hall
Russian Table Tuesday, March 3, 2015 - 2:00pm M261 Smith Hall
Bulgarian Music and Dance Lecture Series:  Carnival Practices
Dr. Daniela Ivanova-Nyberg
Thursday, February 26, 2015 - 5:30pm Simpson Center for the Humanities
Advanced Russian Table Wednesday, February 25, 2015 - 12:30pm M261 Smith Hall
Russian Table Tuesday, February 24, 2015 - 2:00pm M261 Smith Hall
Maslenitsa Sunday, February 22, 2015 - 2:00pm Waterfront Activities Center
Balkan Night Northwest Saturday, February 21, 2015 - 3:00pm
Heritage Language Symposium Saturday, February 21, 2015 - 9:00am to 3:00pm
Working with Heritage Learners Friday, February 20, 2015 - 7:00pm DEN 123
Advanced Russian Table Wednesday, February 18, 2015 - 12:30pm M261 Smith Hall
Death, Disability and the Superhero: The Silver Age and Beyond - Discussion & Book Signing Tuesday, February 17, 2015 - 7:00pm University Book Store
Russian Table Tuesday, February 17, 2015 - 2:00pm M261 Smith Hall
Brothers in Arms Saturday, February 14, 2015 - 2:00pm Seattle Public Library
STARTALK Best Practices for Heritage Language Learners Thursday, February 12, 2015 - 7:00pm DEN 123
Advanced Russian Table Wednesday, February 11, 2015 - 12:30pm M261 Smith Hall
Czech Table Tuesday, February 10, 2015 - 5:00pm Thai 65
Russian Table Tuesday, February 10, 2015 - 2:00pm M261 Smith Hall
Speed Language Exchange Monday, February 9, 2015 - 4:00pm to 6:00pm HUB 145
Celebration of Slovene Cultural Day Sunday, February 8, 2015 - 2:00pm to 5:00pm Simpson Center for the Humanities
Japan's Rescue of Polish Children from Sibera from 1920 to 1923
Marta Golubiec
Saturday, February 7, 2015 - 4:00pm Polish Cultural Center
Polish Folk Dances and Costumes
Beata Gallaher
Friday, February 6, 2015 - 6:30pm Polish Cultural Center
From Roman Amphitheaters to Golden Chainsaws: Ex-Yu Films and Festivals
Courtney Sheehan
Friday, February 6, 2015 - 2:30pm Allen Auditorium, Suzzallo Library
Advanced Russian Table Wednesday, February 4, 2015 - 12:30pm M261 Smith Hall
Russian Table Tuesday, February 3, 2015 - 2:00pm M261 Smith Hall
The World Knew: Jan Karski's Mission for Humanity Sunday, February 1, 2015 to Sunday, March 15, 2015 Allen Library North Library
Zapoi! Friday, January 30, 2015 - 8:00pm to Saturday, February 21, 2015 - 8:00pm Annex Theatre
Bulgarian Traditional Calendar: Man's Winter Dance Practices
Dr. Daniela Ivanova-Nyberg
Friday, January 30, 2015 - 5:00pm Simpson Center for the Humanities
Advanced Russian Table Wednesday, January 28, 2015 - 12:30pm M261 Smith Hall
Russian Table Tuesday, January 27, 2015 - 2:00pm M261 Smith Hall
Wanderlands of Perception Friday, January 23, 2015 - 7:00pm to 10:00pm Cafe Solstice
Advanced Russian Table Wednesday, January 21, 2015 - 12:30pm M261 Smith Hall

Pages

Subscribe to Upcoming Events