You are here

Tutors, Translators, and Interpreters

PLEASE NOTE: The Slavic Department provides this list of tutors, translators and interpreters as a service to students. These individuals are included at their own request, listed alphabetically by language and surname, and their inclusion does not constitute endorsement by the Department.  Another option for learning or keeping a language is by finding a local or international language exchange partner through conversationexchange.com.

Bosnian, Croatian, Serbian

Aleksandra Petrović
petrovic@u.washington.edu
(206) 671-8581
Translate, tutor and interpret

Bulgarian

Aneta Zdravkova
ani_zdravkova@yahoo.com
(425) 248-8353
Tutor

Czech and Slovak

Dagmar Koenig
dagmar7@earthlink.net
(206) 781-3091
Translate, tutor and interpret
Silvie Opatrna
silvie.opatrna@gmail.com
(206) 779-0530
Tutor, teach, translate

Macedonian

Michael Seraphinoff
Greenbank, WA
mjseraph@whidbey.net
Tutor, translate

Polish

Maria Buczynska
jawajka@gmail.com
(425) 749-0649
Tutor, translate
Dr. Beata Gallaher
beata.teacher@gmail.com
Tutor, teach (individual and group instruction)

Romanian

Ana Gaidos
Redmond
(425) 869-7598
Tutor, translate, interpret
Sandra Layman
sandralayman@earthlink.net
Tutor, translate and interpret
Monica
nmdhaliwall3@earthlink.net
(253) 520-3114
Tutor, translate

Russian

Halyna Artyeyeva
halyna.1@juno.com
(206) 525-3082
Tutor, teach, translate
Steve Borgford
stepan@u.washington.edu
(425) 442-0920
Tutor, interpret
Tutoring also available thru Skype.
Russian (K-12 certified); ESL (K-12 and TESOL certified)
Nathan Buck
nbuck@jfsseattle.org
Tutor
Mary Childs
mchilds@u.washington.edu
(206) 547-7550
Tutor: Russian, ESL
Translate Russian to English
Polina Gerasimova
polina.gerasimova1110@gmail.com
Online Tutor
Ludmila Khilchenko
ludmilakhilchenko@yahoo.com
(360) 920-9327
Tutor, translate, interpret
Emma Kinev
ekinev@netscape.net
(917) 847-0836
Tutor, interpret, translate
Evgeniy Kobiako
eik55@uw.edu
Tutor, interpret, translate
(Spanish to Russian, Russian to Spanish also available)
Edgar Kumpin
edgarkumpin@yahoo.com
(206) 899-5621
Tutor
Yuri Kunitsky
yurikunitsky@gmail.com
(206) 307-8480
Translator, interpreter, Russian language tutor, ESL (CELTA certified)
Gala Lange
glange11@hotmail.com
(206) 517-4391
Tutor
Dilyara I. Maganya
dilyara.maganya@gmail.com
Tutor
Nathan Marks
natanruss@gmail.com
Tutor and teach Russian (individuals and groups)
Veronica Muskheli
nika@u.washington.edu
Tutor (children to adult, including heritage speakers), translate (including scientific and technical), interpret (Russian to English, English to Russian)
Dan Newton
danewton@u.washington.edu
(206) 543-1628
Tutor: Russian, ESL
Translate Russian to English
Stella Osipova
osipst@hotmail.com
(425) 260-5638                             
Tutor, interpreter
Translator (English to Russian)
Masha Reichert
reichma@mindspring.com
Tutor, interpret, translate
Marina Salnikova
marina.salnikova@gmail.com
(206) 687-0109
Tutor, translate and more
Alsu Shakirova
alsusha7@u.washington.edu
Tutor, translate, interpret
Tatyana Shlyak
salyut57@yahoo.com
Tutor (also available thru Skype), teach, translate, interpret
Yulia Shtern
yulia_here@hotmail.com
(206) 915-4504
Tutor
Carmen Votaw
carmenvotaw@gmail.com
Translate (Russian to English)
Valerie Williams
cefconw@msn.com http://kingofasgardenterprisesinc.business.site/
(206) 902-0153
Tutor, instructor-ESL, translate from English in Russian
Yuriy
(206) 691-3674
Tutor, translate, interpret
Sofiya Yuzefpolskaya
sofiya@u.washington.edu
Tutor, translate and interpret
Russian to English, English to Russian
Aneta Zdravkova
ani_zdravkova@yahoo.com
(425) 248-8353
Tutor

Ukrainian

Halyna Artyeyeva
halyna.1@juno.com
(206) 525-3082
Tutor, teach, translate
Ludmila Khilchenko
ludmilakhilchenko@yahoo.com
(360) 920-9327
Tutor, translate, interpret
Valerie Williams
cefconw@msn.com
(206) 902-0153
Tutor
Share