People - Faculty

Associate Professor
jos23@uw.edu , (206) 543-7580 , PDL A210D
Office Hours: WIN 2017: Wednesday 10-11:30 & 1-2:30 and by Appointment
Principal Lecturer, Dept. Languages Coordinator
bojan@uw.edu , (206) 221-4281 , PDL A214
Office Hours: SPR 2017: Mondays 2:30-4:30, Wednesdays 2:30-3:30, and by appointment
Lecturer Part-Time
mchilds@uw.edu , , PDL B201
Office Hours: By appointment
Professor
crnkovic@uw.edu , (206) 543-7641 , PDL A212
Office Hours: WIN 2017: Tues 10:30-11:20; Thurs 2:30-3:20
Professor, Thomas L. & Margo G. Wyckoff Endowed Faculty Fellow and Joff Hanauer Distinguished Professor in Western Civilization
galya@uw.edu , (206) 543-7344 , PDL A219
Office Hours: WIN 2017: By appointment
izag
Lecturer
igabriel@uw.edu , 206-543-2605 , A215
Office Hours: WIN 2017: Monday 4:30-6:30
Associate Professor
bjhenry@uw.edu , (206) 543-7462 , PDL A211
Office Hours: WIN 2017: Thursday 2:00-4:00 and by appointment
Senior Lecturer
zpolack@uw.edu , (206) 543-4659 , PDL A210F
Office Hours: WIN 2017: Mon & Wed 10:30-11:20 and by appointment
Lecturer Part-Time, Advisory Board Member
unterk@uw.edu , (206) 543-7691 , PDL A217
Office Hours: WIN 2017: Tues & Thurs 10:30-11:30
Associate Professor
jdwest@uw.edu , (206) 543-4829 , PDL A210A
Office Hours: On Sabbatical
Lecturer
vaz2@uw.edu , (206) 543-0268 , PDL A213
Office Hours: WIN 2017: Wed 2:30-4:30, Thursday 4:00-5:30 and by appointment

Emeritus Faculty

Name Title Email / Phone Office
Augerot, James E. Professor Emeritus bigjim@uw.edu
(206) 543-5484
PDL A210E
Coats, Herbert Associate Professor Emeritus (206) 543-6848
Holdsworth, Nora Senior Lecturer Emerita (206) 543-6848
Kapetanić, Davor Professor Emeritus (206) 543-6848
Soldanova, Jaroslava Lecturer Emerita jsoldano@uw.edu
Waugh, Daniel Professor Emeritus dwaugh@uw.edu
(206) 543-6848

Adjunct/Affiliate Faculty

Name Title Email / Phone Office
Abramova, Svetlana Affiliate Instructor, Advisory Board Member svetlana.v.abramova@gmail.com
(206) 543-2605
PDL A215
Aoki, Michele Anciaux Affiliate Lecturer maaoki@seattleschools.org
Biggins, Michael E. Affiliate Professor mbiggins@uw.edu
(206) 543-5588
132 Suzzallo
Bilaniuk, Laada Adjunct Associate Professor (Anthropology) bilaniuk@uw.edu
(206) 543-5393
Denny M244
Cho, Heekyoung Adjunct Assistant Professor hchohcho@uw.edu
Citko, Barbara Adjunct Professor (Linguistics) bcitko@uw.edu
(206) 543-6502
Jensen, Claudia Affiliate Instructor cjensen@uw.edu
Kochis, Bruce Adjunct Senior Lecturer from UW Bothell bkochis@uw.edu
LeBlanc, Ronald Affiliate Professor from the University of New Hampshire ronald.leblanc@unh.edu
Lominadze, Aida Affiliate Instructor alominadze@gmail.com
Reed, Brian Adjunct Professor (English) bmreed@uw.edu
(206) 543-7606
Rewakowicz, Maria Affiliate Faculty, Shevchenko Society Fellow mrewakow@uw.edu
Ryndova, Jitka Affiliate Lecturer from Charles University, Prague jitka.ryndova@gmail.com
Šmidchens, Guntis Adjunct Associate Professor (Scandinavian Studies), Kazickas Family Endowed Professor in Baltic Studies guntiss@uw.edu
(206) 616-5224
Yekelchyk, Serhiy Affiliate Associate Professor from University of Victoria serhy@uvic.ca
Yoo, Hak Soo Visiting Scholar hsyoo@uw.edu
206-369-9900
PDL A215

In Memoriam

Name Title
Gross, Vladimir Senior Lecturer Emeritus
Kramer, Karl D. Professor Emeritus
Micklesen, L. Reid Professor Emeritus