People - Faculty

Associate Professor
jos23@uw.edu , (206) 543-7580 , PDL A210D
Office Hours: WIN 2018: Wednesday 1:00-3:00 and by Appointment
Principal Lecturer, Dept. Languages Coordinator
bojan@uw.edu , (206) 221-4281 , PDL A214
Office Hours: Winter 2018:::Mondays 3:30—5:15, Fridays 1:15—2:30, and by appointment
Justyna
Polish Fulbright Scholar, 2017-18
budzikjustine@gmail.com , PDL A215
Office Hours: WIN 2018: Tues & Thurs 1:15-2:15
Lecturer Part-Time
mchilds@uw.edu , , PDL B201
Office Hours: By appointment
Professor
crnkovic@uw.edu , (206) 543-7641 , PDL A212
Office Hours: WIN 2018: Tues 11:00-11:50, Thurs 2:30-3:20
Professor, Thomas L. & Margo G. Wyckoff Endowed Faculty Fellow and Joff Hanauer Distinguished Professor in Western Civilization
galya@uw.edu , (206) 543-7344 , PDL A219
Office Hours: WIN 2018: By appointment
Associate Professor
bjhenry@uw.edu , (206) 543-7462 , PDL A211
Office Hours: WIN 2018: Thursday 2:00-4:00 and by appointment
Senior Lecturer
zpolack@uw.edu , (206) 543-4659 , PDL A210F
Office Hours: WIN 2018: Tues & Fri 10:30-11:20 and by appointment
Sasha Senderovich
Assistant Professor
senderov@uw.edu , 206-543-5484 , PDL A210E
Office Hours: WIN: Mon & Wed 12:30-1:30 and by appointment
Lecturer Part-Time, Advisory Board Member
unterk@uw.edu , (206) 543-7691 , PDL A217
Office Hours: WIN 2018: Tues 10:30-11:30 & Thurs 10:45-11:45
Associate Professor
jdwest@uw.edu , (206) 543-4829 , PDL A210A
Office Hours: WIN 2018: Mon 1:30-2:30 & Wed 4:30-5:20
Senior Lecturer
vaz2@uw.edu , (206) 543-0268 , PDL A213
Office Hours: WIN 2018: Mon 3:00-4:30, Wed 1:30-3:00 and by appointment
Oksana
Fulbright Foreign Language Teaching Assistant
oksanazu@uw.edu , A215
Office Hours: WIN 2018:Wed 10:30-12:30

Emeritus Faculty

Name Title Email / Phone Office
Augerot, James E. Professor Emeritus bigjim@uw.edu
(206) 543-7691
PDL A217
Coats, Herbert Associate Professor Emeritus (206) 543-6848
Holdsworth, Nora Senior Lecturer Emerita (206) 543-6848
Kapetanić, Davor Professor Emeritus (206) 543-6848
Soldanova, Jaroslava Lecturer Emerita jsoldano@uw.edu
Waugh, Daniel Professor Emeritus dwaugh@uw.edu
(206) 543-6848

Adjunct/Affiliate Faculty

Name Title Email / Phone Office
Abramova, Svetlana Affiliate Instructor, Advisory Board Member svetlana.v.abramova@gmail.com
(206) 543-2605
A210 B
Aoki, Michele Anciaux Affiliate Lecturer maaoki@seattleschools.org
Biggins, Michael E. Affiliate Professor mbiggins@uw.edu
(206) 543-5588
132 Suzzallo
Bilaniuk, Laada Adjunct Associate Professor (Anthropology) bilaniuk@uw.edu
(206) 543-5393
Denny M244
Cho, Heekyoung Adjunct Assistant Professor hchohcho@uw.edu
Citko, Barbara Adjunct Professor (Linguistics) bcitko@uw.edu
(206) 543-6502
Jensen, Claudia Affiliate Instructor cjensen@uw.edu
Kochis, Bruce Adjunct Senior Lecturer from UW Bothell bkochis@uw.edu
LeBlanc, Ronald Affiliate Professor from the University of New Hampshire ronald.leblanc@unh.edu
Lominadze, Aida Affiliate Instructor alominadze@gmail.com
Reed, Brian Adjunct Professor (English) bmreed@uw.edu
(206) 543-7606
Rewakowicz, Maria Affiliate Faculty mrewakow@uw.edu
Ryndova, Jitka Affiliate Lecturer from Charles University, Prague jitka.ryndova@gmail.com
Šmidchens, Guntis Adjunct Associate Professor (Scandinavian Studies), Kazickas Family Endowed Professor in Baltic Studies guntiss@uw.edu
(206) 616-5224
Yekelchyk, Serhiy Affiliate Associate Professor from University of Victoria serhy@uvic.ca
Yoo, Hak Soo Visiting Scholar hsyoo@uw.edu
206-369-9900
PDL A215

In Memoriam

Name Title
Gross, Vladimir Senior Lecturer Emeritus
Kramer, Karl D. Professor Emeritus
Micklesen, L. Reid Professor Emeritus