People - A-Z Directory

Name Title Email / Phone Office Hours
Alaniz, José Associate Professor jos23@uw.edu
(206) 543-7580
PDL A210D
SPR 2017: Monday & Wednesday 1:00-2:30 and by Appointment
Augerot, James E. Professor Emeritus bigjim@uw.edu
(206) 543-5484
PDL A210E
Belić, Bojan Principal Lecturer, Dept. Languages Coordinator bojan@uw.edu
(206) 221-4281
PDL A214
SPR 2017: Mondays 2:30-4:30, Wednesdays 2:30-3:30, and by appointment
Boyd, Matt Ph.C., mattboyd@uw.edu
Boyle, Eloise M. Undergraduate Adviser slavadv@uw.edu
(206) 543-6848
PDL A210H
Spring 2017: M,T,Th,F 9:45-145 Wed 12:00-4:00
Budzik, Justyna Polish Fulbright Scholar, 2017-18 budzikjustine@gmail.com
Childs, Mary Lecturer Part-Time mchilds@uw.edu
PDL B201
By appointment
Coats, Herbert Associate Professor Emeritus (206) 543-6848
Crnković, Gordana Professor crnkovic@uw.edu
(206) 543-7641
PDL A212
SPR 2017: Monday 1:00-1:50; Wednesday 4:30-5:20
Dawson-Ripley, Chris Administrator cdrgonzo@uw.edu
206-543-6848
PDL A210C
Spring 2017 Mon-Fri 8:00-4:00
Diment, Galya Professor, Thomas L. & Margo G. Wyckoff Endowed Faculty Fellow and Joff Hanauer Distinguished Professor in Western Civilization galya@uw.edu
(206) 543-7344
PDL A219
SPR 2017: Thursday 3:30-5:30 and by appointment
Dziwirek, Katarzyna Professor and Chair dziwirek@uw.edu
(206) 543-7691
PDL A217
SPR 2017: Tue & Thurs 2:30-3:20 and by appointment
Henry, Barbara Associate Professor bjhenry@uw.edu
(206) 543-7462
PDL A211
SPR 2017: Thursday 3:00-5:00 and by appointment
Holdsworth, Nora Senior Lecturer Emerita (206) 543-6848
Kapetanić, Davor Professor Emeritus (206) 543-6848
King, Alexander Research Assistant, T.A. for SLAV 223 aking4@uw.edu
206-543-4698
PDL A210G
SPR 2017, Wednesday 11:30-12:30 & Friday 11:00-12:00
Klots, Anatoliy Doctoral Student, Language Learning Center klots@uw.edu
Knight, Alison Teaching Assistant, TA for SLAVIC 425 aek8@uw.edu
206-543-4698
PDL A210G
SPR 2017: Wednesday 9:30-11:30
Marks, Nathan Teaching Assistant for RUSS 102 namarks@uw.edu
206-543-4698
PDL A210G
SPR 2017: Mon 9:00-10:00: Wed 1:00-2:00 and by appointment
Muskheli, Veronica Doctoral Student, Alvord Fellowship Recipient, TA for RUSS 260 nika@uw.edu
(206)543-4449
PDL A215
SPR 2017: Tues 11:00-1:00
Polack, Zoya Senior Lecturer zpolack@uw.edu
(206) 543-4659
PDL A210F
SPR 2017: Mon, Wed, Fri 10:30-11:20 and by appointment
Rodgers, Cyrus Doctoral Student, TA for RUSS 120 cyrusr@uw.edu
(206) 543-017
PDL A210B
SPR 2017: Friday 3:00-5:00pm
Senderovich, Sasha Assistant Professor senderov@uw.edu
Soldanova, Jaroslava Lecturer Emerita jsoldano@uw.edu

Svetinović, Slaven TA for SLAV 210 slavens@uw.edu
(206) 543-0173
PDL A210B
SPR 2017: Monday 1:00-2:30 & Wed 2:00-3:30
Untersteiner, Krystyna Lecturer Part-Time, Advisory Board Member unterk@uw.edu
(206) 543-7691
PDL A217
SPR 2017: Tues & Thurs 11:30-12:30
Waugh, Daniel Professor Emeritus dwaugh@uw.edu
(206) 543-6848
West, James Associate Professor jdwest@uw.edu
(206) 543-4829
PDL A210A
SPR 2017: Tuesday 12:30-1:20 & Thursday 1:30-2:20
Zaitseva, Valentina Senior Lecturer vaz2@uw.edu
(206) 543-0268
PDL A213
SPR 2017: Monday 2:30-4:30, Thursday 4:00-5:30 and by appointment
Zuercher, Wilhelm Graduate Student, TA for Russ 102 zuercw@uw.edu
(206) 543-0173
PDL A210B
SPR 2017: Tues, Wed, Fri: 10:00-11:30

Adjunct/Affiliate Faculty

Name Title Email / Phone Office
Abramova, Svetlana Affiliate Instructor, Advisory Board Member svetlana.v.abramova@gmail.com
(206) 543-2605
Aoki, Michele Anciaux Affiliate Lecturer maaoki@seattleschools.org
Biggins, Michael E. Affiliate Professor mbiggins@uw.edu
(206) 543-5588
132 Suzzallo
Bilaniuk, Laada Adjunct Associate Professor (Anthropology) bilaniuk@uw.edu
(206) 543-5393
Denny M244
Cho, Heekyoung Adjunct Assistant Professor hchohcho@uw.edu
Citko, Barbara Adjunct Professor (Linguistics) bcitko@uw.edu
(206) 543-6502
Jensen, Claudia Affiliate Instructor cjensen@uw.edu
Kochis, Bruce Adjunct Senior Lecturer from UW Bothell bkochis@uw.edu
LeBlanc, Ronald Affiliate Professor from the University of New Hampshire ronald.leblanc@unh.edu
Lominadze, Aida Affiliate Instructor alominadze@gmail.com
Reed, Brian Adjunct Professor (English) bmreed@uw.edu
(206) 543-7606
Rewakowicz, Maria Affiliate Faculty, Shevchenko Society Fellow mrewakow@uw.edu
Ryndova, Jitka Affiliate Lecturer from Charles University, Prague jitka.ryndova@gmail.com
Šmidchens, Guntis Adjunct Associate Professor (Scandinavian Studies), Kazickas Family Endowed Professor in Baltic Studies guntiss@uw.edu
(206) 616-5224
Yekelchyk, Serhiy Affiliate Associate Professor from University of Victoria serhy@uvic.ca
Yoo, Hak Soo Visiting Scholar hsyoo@uw.edu
206-369-9900
PDL A215

In Memoriam

Name Title
Gross, Vladimir Senior Lecturer Emeritus
Kramer, Karl D. Professor Emeritus
Micklesen, L. Reid Professor Emeritus