People - A-Z Directory

Name Title Email / Phone Office Hours
Alaniz, José Associate Professor jos23@uw.edu PDL A210D
Fall 2018: Tues 1:00-3:00 and by appointment
Augerot, James E. Professor Emeritus bigjim@uw.edu
(206) 543-7691
PDL A217
Fall 2018: M-Th 11:00-12:30
Belić, Bojan Principal Lecturer, Dept. Languages Coordinator bojan@uw.edu
(206) 221-4281
PDL A214
Fall 2018: Mondays 1:30—3:30, Tuesdays 3:30—4:30, and by appointment
Childs, Mary Lecturer Part-Time mchilds@uw.edu
PDL B201
By appointment
Coats, Herbert Associate Professor Emeritus (206) 543-6848
Crnković, Gordana Professor crnkovic@uw.edu
(206) 543-7641
PDL A212
Fall 2018: Tue 11:00-11:50, Thur 2:45-3:40
Dawson-Ripley, Chris Administrator cdrgonzo@uw.edu
206-543-6848
PDL A210C
Fall 2017 Mon-Fri 9:00-5:00
Diment, Galya Professor, Thomas L. & Margo G. Wyckoff Endowed Faculty Fellow and Joff Hanauer Distinguished Professor in Western Civilization galya@uw.edu
(206) 543-7344
PDL A219
Fall 2018: By appointment
Dziwirek, Katarzyna Professor and Chair dziwirek@uw.edu
(206) 543-7691
PDL A217
Fall 2018: Tues 1:30-2:20 and by appointment
Ellett, Matt Doctoral Student MAJ, US Army, Military Intelligence elletm2@uw.edu
Gould, Gina Undergrad Adviser slavadv@uw.edu
206-543-6848
Padelford A210H
Fall 2018 M & Th 11:00-1:30 and by appointment
Henry, Barbara Associate Professor bjhenry@uw.edu PDL A211
Fall 2018: Thursday 2:00pm-4:00pm and by appointment
Holdsworth, Nora Senior Lecturer Emerita (206) 543-6848
Jauksz, Marcin Fulbright Visting Scholar A215
Kapetanić, Davor Professor Emeritus (206) 543-6848
Marks, Nathan Instructor for RUSS 101B namarks@uw.edu
206-543-4698
PDL A210G
Fall 2018: Mon 9:00-10:00, Thur 12:30-1:30 and by appointment
Muskheli, Veronica Doctoral Student, Alvord Fellowship Recipient, TA for RUSS 340/543 nika@uw.edu
(206)543-4449
PDL A210G
Fall 2018: Mon & Wed 3:30-4:30pm
Oryshchuk, Lidiya Fulbright FLTA, Lecturer for Ukrainian 404 lidiyao@uw.edu A215
Fall 2018: Tues & Thurs 12:30-1:30
Pflaumer, Greg Student Assistant pflaumer@uw.edu
206-543-6848
A210
Tue & Thur 12:30-2:30: Friday 9:30-1:30
Polack, Zoya Senior Lecturer zpolack@uw.edu PDL A210F
Fall 2018: Wed & Fri 10:30-11:20 and by appointment
Rodgers, Cyrus Doctoral Student, TA for RUSS 120 cyrusr@uw.edu
(206) 543-017
PDL A210B
Fall 2018: Tues & Thurs 10:00-11:00am
Senderovich, Sasha Assistant Professor senderov@uw.edu
206-543-5484
PDL A210E
Fall 2018: Mon & Wed 1-2pm and by appointment
Soldanova, Jaroslava Lecturer Emerita jsoldano@uw.edu

Svetinović, Slaven TA slavens@uw.edu
(206) 543-0173
PDL A210B
Mon & Wed 2:00-2:50pm
Untersteiner, Krystyna Lecturer Part-Time, Advisory Board Member unterk@uw.edu
(206) 543-7691
PDL A215
Fall 2018: Tues & Thurs 11:30-12:30
Waugh, Daniel Professor Emeritus dwaugh@uw.edu
(206) 543-6848
West, James Professor Emeritus jdwest@uw.edu PDL A210A
SPR 2018:
Zaitseva, Valentina Senior Lecturer vaz2@uw.edu
(206) 543-0268
PDL A213
Fall 2018: Mon & Wed 2:30-4:30; Friday 3:00-4:30 and by appointment

Adjunct/Affiliate Faculty

Name Title Email / Phone Office
Abramova, Svetlana Affiliate Instructor, Advisory Board Member svetlana.v.abramova@gmail.com
(206) 543-2605
A210 B
Aoki, Michele Anciaux Affiliate Lecturer maaoki@seattleschools.org
Biggins, Michael E. Affiliate Professor mbiggins@uw.edu
(206) 543-5588
132 Suzzallo
Bilaniuk, Laada Adjunct Associate Professor (Anthropology) bilaniuk@uw.edu
(206) 543-5393
Denny M244
Cho, Heekyoung Adjunct Assistant Professor hchohcho@uw.edu
Citko, Barbara Adjunct Professor (Linguistics) bcitko@uw.edu
(206) 543-6502
Jensen, Claudia Affiliate Instructor cjensen@uw.edu
Kochis, Bruce Adjunct Senior Lecturer from UW Bothell bkochis@uw.edu
LeBlanc, Ronald Affiliate Professor from the University of New Hampshire ronald.leblanc@unh.edu
Lemcio, Eugene Affiliate Professor elemcio@spu.edu
Lominadze, Aida Affiliate Instructor alominadze@gmail.com
Reed, Brian Adjunct Professor (English) bmreed@uw.edu
(206) 543-7606
Rewakowicz, Maria Affiliate Faculty mrewakow@uw.edu
Ryndova, Jitka Affiliate Lecturer from Charles University, Prague jitka.ryndova@gmail.com
Šmidchens, Guntis Adjunct Associate Professor (Scandinavian Studies), Kazickas Family Endowed Professor in Baltic Studies guntiss@uw.edu
(206) 616-5224
Yekelchyk, Serhiy Affiliate Associate Professor from University of Victoria serhy@uvic.ca

In Memoriam

Name Title
Gross, Vladimir Senior Lecturer Emeritus
Kramer, Karl D. Professor Emeritus
Micklesen, L. Reid Professor Emeritus