You are here

People - Full Directory

Name Title Email / Phone Office Hours
Alaniz, José Associate Professor jos23@uw.edu PDL A210D
Spring 2019: Tues 1:00-3:00 and by appointment
Augerot, James E. Professor Emeritus bigjim@uw.edu PDL A217
Spring 2019: By appointment 406-692-9184 (text only)
Baraboi, Otilia Lecturer otiliab@uw.edu
206-543-6848
PDL A210B
Belić, Bojan Principal Lecturer, Dept. Languages Coordinator bojan@uw.edu
(206) 221-4281
PDL A214
Spring 2019: Mon & Wed 1:30-2:15, Fridays 1:30—2:30, and by appointment
Childs, Mary Lecturer Part-Time mchilds@uw.edu
PDL B201
By appointment
Coats, Herbert Associate Professor Emeritus (206) 543-6848
Crnković, Gordana Professor crnkovic@uw.edu
(206) 543-7641
PDL A212
On Sabbatical: By Appointment Only
Diment, Galya Professor, Thomas L. & Margo G. Wyckoff Endowed Faculty Fellow and Joff Hanauer Distinguished Professor in Western Civilization galya@uw.edu
(206) 543-6848
PDL A219
Spring 2019: Tues 2:30-3:00; Thurs 2:00-3:00 & By appointment
Dziwirek, Katarzyna Professor and Chair dziwirek@uw.edu
(206) 543-7691
PDL A217
Spring 2019: Wed 2:30-3:30 and by appointment
Ellett, Matt Doctoral Student MAJ, US Army, Military Intelligence elletm2@uw.edu
Gould, Gina Undergrad Adviser slavadv@uw.edu
206-543-6848
Padelford A210H
M & Th 11:00-1:30 and by appointment
Henry, Barbara Associate Professor bjhenry@uw.edu PDL A211
Spring 2019: Thursday 1:00pm-4:00pm and by appointment
Holdsworth, Nora Senior Lecturer Emerita (206) 543-6848
Kapetanić, Davor Professor Emeritus (206) 543-6848
Marin, Ileana Lecturer marini@uw.edu
206-543-6848
PDL A210B
Wed 11:30-1:30 or by appointment
Marks, Nathan Instructor for RUSS 101B namarks@uw.edu
206-543-4698
PDL A210G
Spring 2019: Mon 8:30-9:30am; Friday 12:30-2:20 and by appointment
Muskheli, Veronica Doctoral Student, Alvord Fellowship Recipient, TA for RUSS 340/543 nika@uw.edu
(206)543-4449
PDL A210G
Spring 2019: Tues & Thurs 5:30-6:30
Oryshchuk, Lidiya Fulbright FLTA, Lecturer for Ukrainian 404 lidiyao@uw.edu A215
Spring 2019: Tues & Thurs 11:30-12:30
Pflaumer, Greg Student Assistant pflaumer@uw.edu
206-543-6848
A210
Mon & Wed 9-10am & 12:45-1:20; Tues 9-10am; Thurs 12:30-3:30; Fri 10-2
Phillips, Lani Administrator / Graduate Program Advisor lanip@uw.edu
(206) 543-6848
PDL A210C
M, T, Th & F: 9am-1:15pm & 2:45-5pm. W: 9am-10:30am & 2:45-5pm.
Polack, Zoya Senior Lecturer zpolack@uw.edu PDL A210F
Spring 2019: Mon & Th 10:30-11:20 and by appointment
Rodgers, Cyrus Doctoral Student, TA for RUSS 120 cyrusr@uw.edu
(206) 543-017
PDL A210B
Spring 2019: By appointment
Senderovich, Sasha Assistant Professor senderov@uw.edu
206-543-5484
PDL A210E
Spring 2019: Mon & Thurs 2:00-3:00pm and by appointment
Soldanova, Jaroslava Lecturer Emerita jsoldano@uw.edu

Svetinović, Slaven TA slavens@uw.edu
(206) 543-0173
PDL A210B
Mon & Wed 2:00-2:50pm
Untersteiner, Krystyna Lecturer Part-Time, Advisory Board Member unterk@uw.edu
(206) 543-7691
PDL A215
Spring 2019: By appointment
Waugh, Daniel Professor Emeritus dwaugh@uw.edu
(206) 543-6848
West, James Professor Emeritus jdwest@uw.edu PDL A210A
Spring 2019: By appointment
Zaitseva, Valentina Senior Lecturer vaz2@uw.edu
(206) 543-0268
PDL A213
Spring 2019: By appointment

Adjunct/Affiliate Faculty

Name Title Email / Phone
Abramova, Svetlana Affiliate Instructor, Advisory Board Member svetlana.v.abramova@gmail.com
(206) 543-2605
Aoki, Michele Anciaux Affiliate Lecturer maaoki@seattleschools.org
Biggins, Michael E. Affiliate Professor mbiggins@uw.edu
(206) 543-5588
Bilaniuk, Laada Adjunct Associate Professor (Anthropology) bilaniuk@uw.edu
(206) 543-5393
Cho, Heekyoung Adjunct Assistant Professor hchohcho@uw.edu
Citko, Barbara Adjunct Professor (Linguistics) bcitko@uw.edu
(206) 543-6502
Jensen, Claudia Affiliate Instructor cjensen@uw.edu
Kochis, Bruce Adjunct Senior Lecturer from UW Bothell bkochis@uw.edu
LeBlanc, Ronald Affiliate Professor from the University of New Hampshire ronald.leblanc@unh.edu
Lemcio, Eugene Affiliate Professor elemcio@spu.edu
Lominadze, Aida Affiliate Instructor alominadze@gmail.com
Reed, Brian Adjunct Professor (English) bmreed@uw.edu
(206) 543-7606
Rewakowicz, Maria Affiliate Faculty mrewakow@uw.edu
Ryndova, Jitka Affiliate Lecturer from Charles University, Prague jitka.ryndova@gmail.com
Šmidchens, Guntis Adjunct Associate Professor (Scandinavian Studies), Kazickas Family Endowed Professor in Baltic Studies guntiss@uw.edu
(206) 616-5224
Yekelchyk, Serhiy Affiliate Associate Professor from University of Victoria serhy@uvic.ca

In Memoriam

Name Title
Gross, Vladimir Senior Lecturer Emeritus
Kramer, Karl D. Professor Emeritus
Micklesen, L. Reid Professor Emeritus
Share