People - A-Z Directory

Name Title Email / Phonesort descending Office Hours
Coats, Herbert Associate Professor Emeritus (206) 543-6848
Holdsworth, Nora Senior Lecturer Emerita (206) 543-6848
Kapetanić, Davor Professor Emeritus (206) 543-6848
King, Alexander Research Assistant, T.A. for RUSS 101 aking4@uw.edu
206-543-4698
PDL A210G
AUT 2017, Monday 10:30-12:30
Augerot, James E. Professor Emeritus bigjim@uw.edu
(206) 543-7691
PDL A217
Henry, Barbara Associate Professor bjhenry@uw.edu
(206) 543-7462
PDL A211
AUT 2017: Thursday 2:00-4:00 and by appointment
Belić, Bojan Principal Lecturer, Dept. Languages Coordinator bojan@uw.edu
(206) 221-4281
PDL A214
Autumn 2017: Mondays 3:30—5:15, Fridays 1:15—2:30, and by appointment
Budzik, Justyna Polish Fulbright Scholar, 2017-18 budzikjustine@gmail.com PDL A215
Autumn 2017: Tues 2:45-3:45 & Wed 12:00-1:00
Dawson-Ripley, Chris Administrator cdrgonzo@uw.edu
206-543-6848
PDL A210C
Aut 2017 Mon-Fri 9:00-5:00
Crnković, Gordana Professor crnkovic@uw.edu
(206) 543-7641
PDL A212
AUT 2017: Tues & Thurs 11:00-11:50
Rodgers, Cyrus Doctoral Student, TA for RUSS 101 cyrusr@uw.edu
(206) 543-017
PDL A210B
AUT 2017: Tues & Thurs 1:00-2:00
Waugh, Daniel Professor Emeritus dwaugh@uw.edu
(206) 543-6848
Dziwirek, Katarzyna Professor and Chair dziwirek@uw.edu
(206) 543-7691
PDL A217
AUT 2017: Tues & Thurs 1:30-2:30 and by appointment
Ellett, Matt Doctoral Student MAJ, US Army, Military Intelligence elletm2@uw.edu
Diment, Galya Professor, Thomas L. & Margo G. Wyckoff Endowed Faculty Fellow and Joff Hanauer Distinguished Professor in Western Civilization galya@uw.edu
(206) 543-7344
PDL A219
AUT 2017: Wed 3:30-5:30 and by appointment
West, James Associate Professor jdwest@uw.edu
(206) 543-4829
PDL A210A
AUT 2017: Tuesday 1:30-2:20 & Thursday 12:30-1:20
Alaniz, José Associate Professor jos23@uw.edu
(206) 543-7580
PDL A210D
AUT 2017: Wednesday 1:00-3:00 and by Appointment
Soldanova, Jaroslava Lecturer Emerita jsoldano@uw.edu

Klots, Anatoliy Doctoral Student, Language Learning Center klots@uw.edu
Childs, Mary Lecturer Part-Time mchilds@uw.edu
PDL B201
By appointment
Marks, Nathan Teaching Assistant for SLAVIC 223 namarks@uw.edu
206-543-4698
PDL A210G
AUT 2017: Wed 1:30-3:30 and by appointment
Muskheli, Veronica Doctoral Student, Alvord Fellowship Recipient, TA for RUSS 340 nika@uw.edu
(206)543-4449
PDL A210G
AUT 2017: Tues 2:30-3:30
Zubchenko, Oksana Fulbright Foreign Language Teaching Assistant oksanazu@uw.edu A215
AUT 2017: Tues & Thurs 10:30-11:30
Senderovich, Sasha Assistant Professor senderov@uw.edu
206-543-5484
PDL A210E
AUT 2017: Tues & Thurs 1:15-2:15
Boyle, Eloise M. Undergraduate Adviser slavadv@uw.edu
(206) 543-6848
PDL A210H
Spring 2017: M,T,Th,F 9:00-2:00
Untersteiner, Krystyna Lecturer Part-Time, Advisory Board Member unterk@uw.edu
(206) 543-7691
PDL A217
Zaitseva, Valentina Senior Lecturer vaz2@uw.edu
(206) 543-0268
PDL A213
AUT 2017: Mon & Wed 1:30-4:30 and by appointment
Polack, Zoya Senior Lecturer zpolack@uw.edu
(206) 543-4659
PDL A210F
AUT 2017: Tues & Fri 10:30-11:20 and by appointment
Zuercher, Wilhelm Graduate Student, TA for Russ 110 zuercw@uw.edu
(206) 543-0173
PDL A210B
AUT 2017: Tues, Wed, Fri: 2:00-3:00

Adjunct/Affiliate Faculty

Name Title Email / Phonesort descending Office
Lominadze, Aida Affiliate Instructor alominadze@gmail.com
Citko, Barbara Adjunct Professor (Linguistics) bcitko@uw.edu
(206) 543-6502
Bilaniuk, Laada Adjunct Associate Professor (Anthropology) bilaniuk@uw.edu
(206) 543-5393
Denny M244
Kochis, Bruce Adjunct Senior Lecturer from UW Bothell bkochis@uw.edu
Reed, Brian Adjunct Professor (English) bmreed@uw.edu
(206) 543-7606
Jensen, Claudia Affiliate Instructor cjensen@uw.edu
Šmidchens, Guntis Adjunct Associate Professor (Scandinavian Studies), Kazickas Family Endowed Professor in Baltic Studies guntiss@uw.edu
(206) 616-5224
Cho, Heekyoung Adjunct Assistant Professor hchohcho@uw.edu
Yoo, Hak Soo Visiting Scholar hsyoo@uw.edu
206-369-9900
PDL A215
Ryndova, Jitka Affiliate Lecturer from Charles University, Prague jitka.ryndova@gmail.com
Aoki, Michele Anciaux Affiliate Lecturer maaoki@seattleschools.org
Biggins, Michael E. Affiliate Professor mbiggins@uw.edu
(206) 543-5588
132 Suzzallo
Rewakowicz, Maria Affiliate Faculty mrewakow@uw.edu
LeBlanc, Ronald Affiliate Professor from the University of New Hampshire ronald.leblanc@unh.edu
Yekelchyk, Serhiy Affiliate Associate Professor from University of Victoria serhy@uvic.ca
Abramova, Svetlana Affiliate Instructor, Advisory Board Member svetlana.v.abramova@gmail.com
(206) 543-2605
A210 B

In Memoriam

Name Title
Gross, Vladimir Senior Lecturer Emeritus
Kramer, Karl D. Professor Emeritus
Micklesen, L. Reid Professor Emeritus