You are here

People - Full Directory

Name Title Email / Phonesort descending Office Hours
Coats, Herbert Associate Professor Emeritus (206) 543-6848
Holdsworth, Nora Senior Lecturer Emerita (206) 543-6848
Kapetanić, Davor Professor Emeritus (206) 543-6848
Jauksz, Marcin Fulbright Visting Scholar A215
Augerot, James E. Professor Emeritus bigjim@uw.edu PDL A217
Winter 2019: 11:00-12:00 406-692-9184 (text only)
Henry, Barbara Associate Professor bjhenry@uw.edu PDL A211
Winter 2019: Thursday 2:00pm-5:00pm and by appointment
Belić, Bojan Principal Lecturer, Dept. Languages Coordinator bojan@uw.edu
(206) 221-4281
PDL A214
Winter 2019: Mondays 1:30—3:30, Fridays 1:30—2:30, and by appointment
Dawson-Ripley, Chris Administrator cdrgonzo@uw.edu
206-543-6848
PDL A210C
Mon-Fri 9:00-5:00 (meetings and appointments may require me to close the office at times)
Crnković, Gordana Professor crnkovic@uw.edu
(206) 543-7641
PDL A212
On Sabbatical: By Appointment Only
Rodgers, Cyrus Doctoral Student, TA for RUSS 120 cyrusr@uw.edu
(206) 543-017
PDL A210B
Fall 2018: Tues & Thurs 10:00-11:00am
Waugh, Daniel Professor Emeritus dwaugh@uw.edu
(206) 543-6848
Dziwirek, Katarzyna Professor and Chair dziwirek@uw.edu
(206) 543-7691
PDL A217
Winter 2019: Thurs 1:30-2:20 and by appointment
Ellett, Matt Doctoral Student MAJ, US Army, Military Intelligence elletm2@uw.edu
Diment, Galya Professor, Thomas L. & Margo G. Wyckoff Endowed Faculty Fellow and Joff Hanauer Distinguished Professor in Western Civilization galya@uw.edu
(206) 543-6848
PDL A219
Winter 2019: Tues & Thurs 4:30-5:30 & By appointment
West, James Professor Emeritus jdwest@uw.edu PDL A210A
Alaniz, José Associate Professor jos23@uw.edu PDL A210D
Winter 2019: Wed 1:00-3:00 and by appointment
Soldanova, Jaroslava Lecturer Emerita jsoldano@uw.edu

Oryshchuk, Lidiya Fulbright FLTA, Lecturer for Ukrainian 404 lidiyao@uw.edu A215
WInter 2019: By appointment
Marin, Ileana Lecturer marini@uw.edu
206-543-6848
PDL A210B
Wed 11:30-1:30 or by appointment
Childs, Mary Lecturer Part-Time mchilds@uw.edu
PDL B201
By appointment
Marks, Nathan Instructor for RUSS 101B namarks@uw.edu
206-543-4698
PDL A210G
Winter 2019: Mon & Wed 1:00-2:00 pm and by appointment
Muskheli, Veronica Doctoral Student, Alvord Fellowship Recipient, TA for RUSS 340/543 nika@uw.edu
(206)543-4449
PDL A210G
Fall 2018: Mon & Wed 3:30-4:30pm
Baraboi, Otilia Lecturer otiliab@uw.edu
206-543-6848
PDL A210B
Wed 11:30-1:30
Pflaumer, Greg Student Assistant pflaumer@uw.edu
206-543-6848
A210
Tue & Thur 1:30-3:30: Wednesday 12:30-2:30
Senderovich, Sasha Assistant Professor senderov@uw.edu
206-543-5484
PDL A210E
Winter 2019: Mon & Wed 1-2pm and by appointment
Gould, Gina Undergrad Adviser slavadv@uw.edu
206-543-6848
Padelford A210H
M & Th 11:00-1:30 and by appointment
Svetinović, Slaven TA slavens@uw.edu
(206) 543-0173
PDL A210B
Mon & Wed 2:00-2:50pm
Untersteiner, Krystyna Lecturer Part-Time, Advisory Board Member unterk@uw.edu
(206) 543-7691
PDL A215
Winter 2019: Tues 10:30-11:20; Thur 12:30-1:20
Zaitseva, Valentina Senior Lecturer vaz2@uw.edu
(206) 543-0268
PDL A213
Winter 2019: Mon 2:30-4:30; Wed 1:30-3:30; Friday 3:00-4:30 and by appointment
Polack, Zoya Senior Lecturer zpolack@uw.edu PDL A210F
Winter 2019: Mon & Th 10:30-11:20 and by appointment

Adjunct/Affiliate Faculty

Name Title Email / Phonesort descending
Lominadze, Aida Affiliate Instructor alominadze@gmail.com
Citko, Barbara Adjunct Professor (Linguistics) bcitko@uw.edu
(206) 543-6502
Bilaniuk, Laada Adjunct Associate Professor (Anthropology) bilaniuk@uw.edu
(206) 543-5393
Kochis, Bruce Adjunct Senior Lecturer from UW Bothell bkochis@uw.edu
Reed, Brian Adjunct Professor (English) bmreed@uw.edu
(206) 543-7606
Jensen, Claudia Affiliate Instructor cjensen@uw.edu
Lemcio, Eugene Affiliate Professor elemcio@spu.edu
Šmidchens, Guntis Adjunct Associate Professor (Scandinavian Studies), Kazickas Family Endowed Professor in Baltic Studies guntiss@uw.edu
(206) 616-5224
Cho, Heekyoung Adjunct Assistant Professor hchohcho@uw.edu
Ryndova, Jitka Affiliate Lecturer from Charles University, Prague jitka.ryndova@gmail.com
Aoki, Michele Anciaux Affiliate Lecturer maaoki@seattleschools.org
Biggins, Michael E. Affiliate Professor mbiggins@uw.edu
(206) 543-5588
Rewakowicz, Maria Affiliate Faculty mrewakow@uw.edu
LeBlanc, Ronald Affiliate Professor from the University of New Hampshire ronald.leblanc@unh.edu
Yekelchyk, Serhiy Affiliate Associate Professor from University of Victoria serhy@uvic.ca
Abramova, Svetlana Affiliate Instructor, Advisory Board Member svetlana.v.abramova@gmail.com
(206) 543-2605

In Memoriam

Name Title
Gross, Vladimir Senior Lecturer Emeritus
Kramer, Karl D. Professor Emeritus
Micklesen, L. Reid Professor Emeritus
Share