People - A-Z Directory

Name Title Email / Phonesort descending Office Hours
Coats, Herbert Associate Professor Emeritus (206) 543-6848
Holdsworth, Nora Senior Lecturer Emerita (206) 543-6848
Kapetanić, Davor Professor Emeritus (206) 543-6848
King, Alexander Research Assistant, T.A. for RUSS 101 aking4@uw.edu
206-543-4698
PDL A210G
SPR 2018:
Augerot, James E. Professor Emeritus bigjim@uw.edu
(206) 543-7691
PDL A217
Henry, Barbara Associate Professor bjhenry@uw.edu PDL A211
SPR 2018: By appointment
Belić, Bojan Principal Lecturer, Dept. Languages Coordinator bojan@uw.edu
(206) 221-4281
PDL A214
SPR 2018: Mondays 3:30—5:15, Fridays 1:15—2:30, and by appointment
Dawson-Ripley, Chris Administrator cdrgonzo@uw.edu
206-543-6848
PDL A210C
Aut 2017 Mon-Fri 9:00-5:00
Crnković, Gordana Professor crnkovic@uw.edu
(206) 543-7641
PDL A212
SPR 2018: Mon 1:00-1:50, Wed 4:30-5:20
Rodgers, Cyrus Doctoral Student, TA for RUSS 120 cyrusr@uw.edu
(206) 543-017
PDL A210B
SPR 2018: Mon 12:00-1:00 & Wed 1:00-2:00
Waugh, Daniel Professor Emeritus dwaugh@uw.edu
(206) 543-6848
Dziwirek, Katarzyna Professor and Chair dziwirek@uw.edu
(206) 543-7691
PDL A217
SPR 2018: Mon 1:30-2:20 and by appointment
Ellett, Matt Doctoral Student MAJ, US Army, Military Intelligence elletm2@uw.edu
Diment, Galya Professor, Thomas L. & Margo G. Wyckoff Endowed Faculty Fellow and Joff Hanauer Distinguished Professor in Western Civilization galya@uw.edu
(206) 543-7344
PDL A219
SPR 2018: By appointment
West, James Associate Professor jdwest@uw.edu PDL A210A
SPR 2018:
Alaniz, José Associate Professor jos23@uw.edu PDL A210D
SPR 2018: Wed 1:00-3:00 and by appointment
Soldanova, Jaroslava Lecturer Emerita jsoldano@uw.edu

Childs, Mary Lecturer Part-Time mchilds@uw.edu
PDL B201
By appointment
Marks, Nathan Teaching Assistant for SLAVIC 426 namarks@uw.edu
206-543-4698
PDL A210G
SPR 2018: Tues 12:30-2:30, Thurs 1:30-2:30 and by appointment
Muskheli, Veronica Doctoral Student, Alvord Fellowship Recipient, TA for RUSS 260 nika@uw.edu
(206)543-4449
PDL A210G
SPR 2018: Tues 11:00-12:00 & Friday 10:30 to 11:30
Zubchenko, Oksana Fulbright Foreign Language Teaching Assistant oksanazu@uw.edu A215
SPR 2018: Tuesday 10:30-12:30
Senderovich, Sasha Assistant Professor senderov@uw.edu
206-543-5484
PDL A210E
SPR 2018
Gould, Gina Undergrad Adviser slavadv@uw.edu
206-543-6848
Padelford A210H
M & Th 11:00-1:30
Untersteiner, Krystyna Lecturer Part-Time, Advisory Board Member unterk@uw.edu
(206) 543-7691
PDL A215
SPR 2018: Tues & Thurs 11:30-12:30
Zaitseva, Valentina Senior Lecturer vaz2@uw.edu
(206) 543-0268
PDL A213
SPR 2018: Mon 3:00-4:30, Wed 1:30-3:00 and by appointment
Polack, Zoya Senior Lecturer zpolack@uw.edu PDL A210F
SPR 2018: Tues & Thurs 12:30-1:20 and by appointment
Zuercher, Wilhelm Graduate Student, RA zuercw@uw.edu
(206) 543-0173
PDL A210B
SPR 2018:

Adjunct/Affiliate Faculty

Name Title Email / Phonesort descending Office
Lominadze, Aida Affiliate Instructor alominadze@gmail.com
Citko, Barbara Adjunct Professor (Linguistics) bcitko@uw.edu
(206) 543-6502
Bilaniuk, Laada Adjunct Associate Professor (Anthropology) bilaniuk@uw.edu
(206) 543-5393
Denny M244
Kochis, Bruce Adjunct Senior Lecturer from UW Bothell bkochis@uw.edu
Reed, Brian Adjunct Professor (English) bmreed@uw.edu
(206) 543-7606
Jensen, Claudia Affiliate Instructor cjensen@uw.edu
Lemcio, Eugene Affiliate Professor elemcio@spu.edu
Šmidchens, Guntis Adjunct Associate Professor (Scandinavian Studies), Kazickas Family Endowed Professor in Baltic Studies guntiss@uw.edu
(206) 616-5224
Cho, Heekyoung Adjunct Assistant Professor hchohcho@uw.edu
Ryndova, Jitka Affiliate Lecturer from Charles University, Prague jitka.ryndova@gmail.com
Aoki, Michele Anciaux Affiliate Lecturer maaoki@seattleschools.org
Biggins, Michael E. Affiliate Professor mbiggins@uw.edu
(206) 543-5588
132 Suzzallo
Rewakowicz, Maria Affiliate Faculty mrewakow@uw.edu
LeBlanc, Ronald Affiliate Professor from the University of New Hampshire ronald.leblanc@unh.edu
Yekelchyk, Serhiy Affiliate Associate Professor from University of Victoria serhy@uvic.ca
Abramova, Svetlana Affiliate Instructor, Advisory Board Member svetlana.v.abramova@gmail.com
(206) 543-2605
A210 B

In Memoriam

Name Title
Gross, Vladimir Senior Lecturer Emeritus
Kramer, Karl D. Professor Emeritus
Micklesen, L. Reid Professor Emeritus