You are here

People - All

Associate Professor
jos23@uw.edu
Office Hours: Spring 2019: Tues 1:00-3:00 and by appointment
PDL A210D
Principal Lecturer, Dept. Languages Coordinator
bojan@uw.edu / (206) 221-4281
Office Hours: Spring 2019: Mon & Wed 1:30-2:15, Fridays 1:30—2:30, and by appointment
PDL A214
Lecturer Part-Time
mchilds@uw.edu /
Office Hours: By appointment
PDL B201
Professor
crnkovic@uw.edu / (206) 543-7641
Office Hours: On Sabbatical: By Appointment Only
PDL A212
Slavic department administrator
Administrator
cdrgonzo@uw.edu / 206-543-6848
Office Hours: Mon-Fri 9:00-5:00 (meetings and appointments may require me to close the office at times)
PDL A210C
Professor, Thomas L. & Margo G. Wyckoff Endowed Faculty Fellow and Joff Hanauer Distinguished Professor in Western Civilization
galya@uw.edu / (206) 543-6848
Office Hours: Spring 2019: Tues 2:30-3:00; Thurs 2:00-3:00 & By appointment
PDL A219
Matt Ellett
Doctoral Student MAJ, US Army, Military Intelligence
elletm2@uw.edu
Valeriy Goloborodko, Slavic Department Advisory Board member
Advisory Board Member/Honorary Consul of Ukraine for Washington and Oregon States
Gina Gould
Undergrad Adviser
slavadv@uw.edu / 206-543-6848
Office Hours: M & Th 11:00-1:30 and by appointment
Padelford A210H
Associate Professor
bjhenry@uw.edu
Office Hours: Spring 2019: Thursday 1:00pm-4:00pm and by appointment
PDL A211
Ileana Marin
Lecturer
marini@uw.edu / 206-543-6848
Office Hours: Wed 11:30-1:30 or by appointment
PDL A210B
Instructor for RUSS 101B
namarks@uw.edu / 206-543-4698
Office Hours: Spring 2019: Mon 8:30-9:30am; Friday 12:30-2:20 and by appointment
PDL A210G
Photo of Elizabeth Martin
Advisory Board Member
Doctoral Student, Alvord Fellowship Recipient, TA for RUSS 340/543
nika@uw.edu / (206)543-4449
Office Hours: Spring 2019: Tues & Thurs 5:30-6:30
PDL A210G
Lidiya Oryshchuk
Fulbright FLTA, Lecturer for Ukrainian 404
lidiyao@uw.edu
Office Hours: Spring 2019: Tues & Thurs 11:30-12:30
A215
Greg Pflaumer
Student Assistant
pflaumer@uw.edu / 206-543-6848
Office Hours: Mon & Wed 9-10am & 12:45-1:20; Tues 9-10am; Thurs 12:30-3:30; Fri 10-2
A210
Senior Lecturer
zpolack@uw.edu
Office Hours: Spring 2019: Mon & Th 10:30-11:20 and by appointment
PDL A210F
Doctoral Student, TA for RUSS 120
cyrusr@uw.edu / (206) 543-017
Office Hours: Spring 2019: By appointment
PDL A210B
Sasha Senderovich
Assistant Professor
senderov@uw.edu / 206-543-5484
Office Hours: Spring 2019: Mon & Thurs 2:00-3:00pm and by appointment
PDL A210E
TA
slavens@uw.edu / (206) 543-0173
Office Hours: Mon & Wed 2:00-2:50pm
PDL A210B
Lecturer Part-Time, Advisory Board Member
unterk@uw.edu / (206) 543-7691
Office Hours: Spring 2019: By appointment
PDL A215
Senior Lecturer
vaz2@uw.edu / (206) 543-0268
Office Hours: Spring 2019: By appointment
PDL A213

Emeritus Faculty

Professor Emeritus
bigjim@uw.edu
Office Hours: Spring 2019: By appointment 406-692-9184 (text only)
PDL A217
Associate Professor Emeritus
(206) 543-6848
Senior Lecturer Emerita
(206) 543-6848
Professor Emeritus
dwaugh@uw.edu / (206) 543-6848

Adjunct/Affiliate Faculty

Name Title Email / Phone
Abramova, Svetlana Affiliate Instructor, Advisory Board Member svetlana.v.abramova@gmail.com
(206) 543-2605
Aoki, Michele Anciaux Affiliate Lecturer maaoki@seattleschools.org
Biggins, Michael E. Affiliate Professor mbiggins@uw.edu
(206) 543-5588
Bilaniuk, Laada Adjunct Associate Professor (Anthropology) bilaniuk@uw.edu
(206) 543-5393
Cho, Heekyoung Adjunct Assistant Professor hchohcho@uw.edu
Citko, Barbara Adjunct Professor (Linguistics) bcitko@uw.edu
(206) 543-6502
Jensen, Claudia Affiliate Instructor cjensen@uw.edu
Kochis, Bruce Adjunct Senior Lecturer from UW Bothell bkochis@uw.edu
LeBlanc, Ronald Affiliate Professor from the University of New Hampshire ronald.leblanc@unh.edu
Lemcio, Eugene Affiliate Professor elemcio@spu.edu
Lominadze, Aida Affiliate Instructor alominadze@gmail.com
Reed, Brian Adjunct Professor (English) bmreed@uw.edu
(206) 543-7606
Rewakowicz, Maria Affiliate Faculty mrewakow@uw.edu
Ryndova, Jitka Affiliate Lecturer from Charles University, Prague jitka.ryndova@gmail.com
Šmidchens, Guntis Adjunct Associate Professor (Scandinavian Studies), Kazickas Family Endowed Professor in Baltic Studies guntiss@uw.edu
(206) 616-5224
Yekelchyk, Serhiy Affiliate Associate Professor from University of Victoria serhy@uvic.ca

In Memoriam

Name Title
Gross, Vladimir Senior Lecturer Emeritus
Kramer, Karl D. Professor Emeritus
Micklesen, L. Reid Professor Emeritus
Share